wrapping up

So at the end of last week, I completed a draft of my dissertation.  It didn’t really hit me until after I’d finished writing the last section what a huge freakin’ task that was.  I mean, of course, I knew (it’s a dissertation, after all), but in order to get through the daily tedium of writing, I couldn’t allow myself to think more than one day at a time.  Wow, though.  I’m editing and putting together the refs now, and will turn it in to my committee at the beginning of next week.  In the end, it’ll weigh in somewhere around 280 pages.  And after all that, parts of it aren’t too bad.  šŸ™‚  Let’s hope the committee thinks so, too – final judgment (i.e. oral defense) is set for June 6.

1 Comment

Filed under personal

One response to “wrapping up

  1. I had my orals on next Friday of last week and everything went well! Iā€™m referring dissertation-help.co.uk to my classmates who will be needing help soon. they did an excellent job with me and I take pride in referring you to friends.
    ______________________________
    Dissertation Help

Leave a Reply

