iPod found poem

Inspired by a friend (ok, I’m basically stealing her idea), here is a poem using the first 20 lines of the first 20 songs queued up by my iPod on shuffle:

I wish I was a hunter, in search of different food…
Am I faithful, am I strong?
Easily, let’s get carried away.
Turn your lights down low.
Live in my house, I’ll be your shelter…
When the day is done, down to earth then sinks the sun, along with everything that was lost and won, when the day is done.
Woke up to find I lost my mind.
Antony walked to his death because he thought he’d never feel this way again.
My love she throws me like a rubber ball (oh oh oh the sweetest thing)…
Now we pledge ourselves to hold this barricade!
Say goodbye not knowing when the truth in my whole life began.
Music:Response
I’ve been watching you a long time trying to figure out where and when…
Damn.
Please, give me a second grace!
I woke up today, woke up wide awake in an empty bed, staring at an empty room.
You were my sun, you were my earth, but you didn’t know all the ways I loved you, no.
I was cranky as a bitch…
Where has my love gone?
Do you remember when we first met, I sure do, it was sometime in early September.

(bonus points if you can Name These Tunes)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “iPod found poem

  1. “You were my sun, you were my earth, but you didn’t know all the ways I loved you, no.
    I was cranky as a bitch…
    Where has my love gone?”
    Hee!
    Have fun in Nashville —

Leave a Reply

