trans-Atlantic

So in a completely uncharacteristic move, I’m going to Switzerland in March for no good reason other than to, well, go to Switzerland and visit a friend.  It’s a ridiculous extravagance (though I’ll be on my friend’s futon, and found a really decent plane ticket) – there’s not even a conference going on or work to be done!  I think it’s called a vacation, though I’m not entirely familiar with the term.  😉  I haven’t been to Europe since a trip to England for a conference in summer 2002, so I’m pretty psyched.  I’ll be staying in Basel, and plan to take a trip to Strasbourg (have to do something practical with that undergrad French major) and to spend a day or two in the Alps.  Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

