what I’ve been doing

Yes, I’m neglectful, but I have a good reason.  I now have a full draft of my dissertation proposal, weighing in at 85 pages (more once I find and add some refs).  This is by far the largest piece of writing I’ve done, and it feels like an accomplishment… though it’s untitled, and needs revisions.  But still.  I think I’m going to have some turkey before coming back to it, clear the brain or stuff it with stuffing. 

And travel is in the air – home to Worcester for Thanksgiving, back here for a couple of days before heading out to NRC in Los Angeles.  I’ve got a few program appearances there, including a couple of presentations for the research project that I work on, and my own paper: To IM or Not: Exploring the Contexts of Undergraduates’ Literate Engagement with Technology on Campus, as part of a symposium called Higher Tech: College Students, New Litearcies, and Technology Practices.  It’s at 8:30 am (ugh, ugh) on Nov. 30, so if you’re going to be at NRC, drop by, huh?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “what I’ve been doing

  1. Colin

    See you there!

  2. Guy

    I’ll miss you this year, but I’m sure you’ll be great. If there’s a paper or anything maybe you could send it. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

