view from the library

So I’m working on a couple of conference proposals in the second floor of the Midd library, where I’m currently looking over the tops of trees to the Green Mountains beyond.  I am afforded this view by the floor-to-ceiling windows in front of which I sit in a comfy, reclining chair.  Although the proposals are due tomorrow and I’m a long way from done, I can’t help but stare at the mountains, take a long, deep breath, and relax.  I wonder for the umpteenth time what it would be like to do my graduate work in an environment that encourages and promotes sanity and balance, instead of the nyc, the stress capital of the world (almost).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

