political/activist games

So I’ve been helping out on the periphery of a video game seminar at CET this week.  We set up a little game lab, and I’ve probably spent more time this week playing games than I have for, oh, the past 26 years combined.  My favorites so far have been Ratchet and Clank, Halo, some car racing game I can’t remember the name of, and of course, Katamari Damacy (crack).

Anyway, right now I’m listening to Ian Bogost of Persuasive Games demo his Dean for Iowa game, talking about political/activist game design based on proceduralization/process intensity.  Interesting stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

