tomorrow is the first day of the rest of my life

If every day is a new day, and every tomorrow can be a first day, does that mean that every day is a lifetime?

…anyway.  The spring semester starts tomorrow, and it promises to be action packed.  I’ve been hiding away in my room for the past couple of days, trying to take advantage of the proverbial calm before the storm.  I’m excited about my classes, in a very nerdly kind of way, because they all overlap nicely with what are turning out to be my own personal research interests.  I’m particularly psyched about Tech and Society, esp. since Ulises will be there too.  (Ask him about ant & idea. I dare you.)  I’m also doing an independent study to continue to analyze the data from my tech practices of liberal arts students research project.  Other exciting projects are looming on the horizon, too.  All in all, I feel like things starting to come together, which is both exhilarating and monumentally scary at the same time.

In the meantime, a little bit of ironic self mockery never hurt anyone (thanks danah!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

