Shootin’ Skeet

Just back from the wilds of upstate New York, where I spent the weekend celebrating the wedding of my good buddy Bret. It was a beautiful wedding, lots of fun. One of the highlights however was yesterday’s post-wedding brunch and skeet shooting episode. Yep, Bret really really wanted to try skeet shooting (that’s when little clay pigeons are launched into the sky and you shoot at them with guns) and Chris’s stepfather has the setup, so a few of us went out into a field and shot some skeet. Hee haw! I was pretty reluctant to try, having this thing about not liking guns, but then I was like f#(k it, when am I going to do something like this again? Boy, did I suck! I didn’t hit a thing. Duck Hunt does not prepare you for the real thing. The guys all did pretty well for first-time skeet-ers(?), and Chris (Bret’s new wife) got one for the girls. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

