“Don’t make me go offroad”

Summer in Vermont is off with a bang. I’ve gone from riding underground on the subway to riding high in the Trail-Rated Jeep Liberty 4×4 Sport ™. My buddy Bret and I are sharing the car, and he’s just itching to test out its trail-ratedness by taking it offroad. Yesterday he kicked the 4×4 into gear (“engage 4×4!”) and took us up a steep dirt path onto a field, scaring the shit out of me in the process. His goal by the end of the summer is to return it to the rental place covered with dirt, nursing a broken axel. My goal is to not get tossed from the vehicle when it rolls while he’s offroading

(Note the difference between this post and my last post – I’ve gone from drinking beer in the West Village and catching live comedy with special guest Conor Oberst to driving around dirt roads in Vermont. Talk about cognitive dissonance!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

